Travel Germany

While my three week trip in Germany, I will try to give you a closer look what I love to drink or to eat in my homecountry…

My first stop was Frankfurt am Main, where I had an appointment at the US Embassy for my passport. Staying with a dear friend of my family made it a perfect welcome for me, after my last visit two years ago.

A must for everyone who visits Germany is in my opinion : Currywurst ( a bratwurst sausage with warm & cold sweet spicy tomato ketchup sauce)

Best location in Frankfurt is BestWorscht in Town

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

 

 

 

Another stop is Souper where you get the best homemade soups and yummy panini with goat cheese and arugula.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

 

 

 

Strolling and the weather made me hungry, so I stopped in one of my favorite cafes in Frankfurt: IIMORI

The interior is warm comfy and has with the old chairs and couch almost a living room atmosphere. One of their signature treats are the little cakes like green tea cake, or hibiscus chocolate cake. A huge selection of tea and coffee and the friendly staff makes this visit always a highlight on my trips…

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

 

 

 

Next stops are Dresden and Hamburg in the next two weeks….keep you posted!!!

Enjoy your day…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments on “Travel Germany

Leave a Reply........

